Speed Painting Time-Lapse: How I Make Original Art, “Tourists In Paris Wearing Red With Camera”

This is a time-lapse demonstration of how I make an original oil figurative painting. For more information, go to http://www.WarrenKeating.com.

Painting Description:
24″ X 24″ oil on canvas, “Tourists In Paris Wearing Red With Camera” by Warren Keating, is a dynamic, above-view, figurative painting executed in my award-winning “Pixel Impressionism” style that was featured on CNN. This is depiction of the vacationers in Paris is the result of combining video that I shot from my balcony at the Hotel Lutetia in St. Germain during a recent trip to France. The style of this painting reflects a type of mark making that I have invented, a kind of “pixelated impressionism” where the expressive swashes of paint depict the pixels from the original digital video reference image. My work is considered part of the Paintography movement. 

Leave a Reply

