Aerial Painting of Men That Don’t Want to Be Painted, 2013

Impressionistic aerial view figure painting

While capturing video from the Santa Monica Pier of pedestrians and cyclists on the bike path below, one of my unwitting subjects started yelling up at me. Perhaps he thought I was the NSA installing a permanent surveillance camera on the pier. In any event, I was inspired by that intense moment, and this painting had to be done. I rendered the contrasting emotions of the foreshortened figures in my signature Pixel Impressionist brushstrokes. more info / purchase >

Leave a Reply

